Over 25,000 family-friendly beach houses, condo rentals and vacation home rentals

Find Us Online

New Search
118575 to

Property ID



Tamarindo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica, CENTRAL AMERICA

Average Weekly Price






Property Type




Property View


Vacation Type


Vacation Rental Description

Contact Phone: 707-290-2708

Vacation Rental Luxury Villa
6 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom, Sleeps 11

Casa Marbellla is a gorgeous huge luxury home located 3 minutes walk to one beach of 6 in Hacienda Pinilla, one of Costa Rica's best exclusive gated private residential communities, home of the 5 star JW Marriott . This 4500 acre wild life refuge property has 3 miles of secluded pristine beaches, great surfing, world class golfing, tennis and an outstanding horseback riding facility. Nearby there are tons of things to do world class fishing, zip line, scuba, turtle watching, bird watching and monkey sightings. Tamarindo is 15 minutes away offering outstanding dining, cafes, eco tours, and shops.

This residence features travertine marble floors throughout, 3 King Bedrooms, 1 Queen Bedroom,  a Bed/Study (King) and a Twin Bedroom . The masters are identical suites adjoined by beautiful balconies, overlooking the pool and the hacienda .This amazing villa includes 5 full marble bathrooms, Jacuzzi tubs, Nautilus room. 2 living rooms, dining room, gourmet kitchen, infinity pool, wine cellar, laundry room and 2 car garage.

This wonderful exclusive resort offers 6 secluded beaches along 3 miles of beautiful private shoreline - we have some of the best surf breaks in Costa Rica.  In addition there is a free Beach Club with restaurant, bar and an infinity pool facing our best surf beach. There is also a riding facility offering lessons and and trail rides into the 4500 acre tropical forest, inhabited by howler monkeys and other wildlife with a final canter on beautiful Langosta Beach.  Furthermore we offer a world class 18 hole golf course, tennis facilities with lessons at a small charge, bird watching on this wildlife nature reserve refuge, and a fresh fish, salad and pizza restaurant - LOLAS on the beach all within 12 mins walking distance on PLAYA AVELLANAS, our best Surfing beach by the free Beach Club.  Gym and Fitness Facilities are also available. Yoga and massage house visits available for reasonable charge.  Our other favorite beach for tranquil days, lounge chairs and palapas with smaller surf and long strolls is PLAYA LANGOSTA.. not to be missed and always a favorite.

The facilities at the  JW Marriott are  available for guests at an extra fee (3 Minute Drive from the house)


6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 11

5.0 Bathrooms

Suitability    •Children Welcome    •Non Smoking Only    •Wheelchair Accessible    •Pets Not Allowed

Kitchen & Dining    •Refrigerator    •Ice Maker    •Microwave    •Dishwasher    •Cooking Utensils (Full, well equipped kitchen supplies.)
    •Prearranged stocking of refrigerator for small fee
Catering Available   •Chef available by special request

Amenities    •Washing Machine    •Clothes Dryer    •High quality linens provided (400+ count)
    •Air Conditioning    •Garage

Entertainment    •Satellite / Cable (2) one in living room, The other in master bedroom with couch
    •DVD Player    •Stereo    •CD Player

Communications    •Wireless Internet    •Telephone (local phone free, incoming international calls receivable, outgoing use Skype or FaceTime)

Outdoor Features    •Private Pool (Infinity pool perfect for laps or leisure)
    •Deck / Patio (Table and chairs provided 4 lounge chairs)    •Outdoor Grill    •Balcony

Onsite Services   •Massage    •Private Chef (Maid/Local Cook can be provided for $ 6-8  per hour)
    •Gym and Fitness Facilities are also available.
    •Yoga and massage house visits available or reasonable charge
    •Airport Pick Up Provided By Property Manager
    •Concierge services provided for tours, shuttles and airport rental or shuttle services



Standard Rate: $657/Nightly .... $4600/Weekly (3 night min stay)

June, July, and August: $600/Nightly .... $4200/Weekly (3 night min stay)

September to November 16: $500/Nightly .... $3500/Weekly (3 night min stay)

Thanksgiving (Nov 16 to Dec 21): $657/Nightly .... $4600/Weekly (3 night min stay)

Peak Holidays (Dec 21 to Jan 5):  $7000/Weekly (7 night min stay)
Discounts: 8 nights or more $800 nightly

Additional information about rental rates
3 Day Minimum Stay
Beds for 11 Max (Queen air bed available for 12th at extra charge)

Taxes of 13% are included in your rental.

Maid/Local Cook can be provided for $ 6-8  per hour

Property Damage Protection: $49

Cancellation policy: 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Rain check provided if guests have to cancel between 60-30 days before rental.



Family vacation
Guest ME        Date of stay 06/17/13        Review Submitted 07/16/13
I've been in Costa Rica many times for the past 10 years . This was our first time in Guanacaste . Loved it ! location and activities for the kids, great ! The House was beautiful,clean and well maintained .Pool , amazing ! Hacienda Pinilla is a unique destination for a luxury and relaxing experience . Excellent dining options and all the sport activities ,canopies ,surfing ,horse back riding etc etc minutes away from the house. Tamarindo ,15' drive from the house , is a nice small villa with a great vibe ,shops and restaurants to visit. The concierge was very helpful !! Thanks Cynthia and Diana !!!

Better than the pictures can show
Guest Christopher S.        Date of stay 03/29/13        Review Submitted 04/09/13
Casa Marbella is located in the Las Golondrinas subdivision of Hacienda Pinilla only a few steps from the JW Marriott resort. Just a little further down the road, but still on Hacienda Pinilla, is the beach club and an 18 hole golf course. First I will cover the house. When we arrived, the property manager met us as promised. A quick walk-through and she was gone. We called her a couple of times during the stay and our very minor issues were promptly resolved. The house was very clean and all necessary dishes/towels were there to support our group of 11. For our family, the major attraction to this house are the two upstairs master suites that turned out to be far nicer than the description shows...black-out draperies, balconies at each suite, individually controlled air conditioning, massive stone tiles throughout. The kitchen and dining area were also more than sufficient for our two large families. There is an infinity pool in the back yard that became most useful when the temperatures rose above 95 F....remember, you will be a couple hundred miles from the equator. We had full access to all of the immenities on the 4500 acre Hacienda Pinilla resort just as promised. We expected to spend much more time in Tamarindo, but the truth is that we could have spent the entire week at Hacienda Pinilla and been perfectly content. The JW Marriot pool is very nice and quite large. The Marriot property also houses multiple restaurants and bars, all of which offer excellent options. While there is beach access very near the home, you will need to go to the beach club to surf on the property. There is a huge sandy beach at the beach club as well as a surf board rental stand. There is also a pool at the club with chair-side service including cocktails, beer, water, grill food, etc. The golf course at Hacienda Pinilla is one of the most unique we've played. The greens at the 14th and 15th are directly on the ocean with spectacular views. Throughout the course we saw monkeys and hundreds of large iguanas. We will come back to Casa Marbella. Thanks Diana for allowing us in your home!

    Owner response: Thank you Christopher for describing our home and surroundings in such detail. Your feedback is very positive . We are very pleased that you loved our home and that your whole group had a awesome time at Hacienda Pinilla. It truly is a wonderful place and hard to beat anywhere in the world, having it all at your doorstep. Thank you for staying with us and helping others make a good decision for their next vacation.

Fun in the sun
Guest Fun in the sun        Date of stay 01/08/13        Review Submitted 01/18/13
Casa Marbella proved to be the perfect prescription for unwinding after a hectic holiday season. The home is luxurious and expansive. Plenty of room to get away and read or plunge in the pool. Take a short walk to the beach and watch an unbelievable sunset with a cold one in your hand. Doesn't get much better than that!

August group
Guest Sammy Street        Date of stay 11/17/12        Review Submitted 11/29/12
Was great visiting Hacienda Pinilla....nothing like it in all of Central America an incredible place w all amenities. Casa Marbella was great wifi worked super and we all were comfortable sleeping 6 adults 4 kids.beautiful house! Being one minute from the 1st tee box(amazing course!!) and 3 minutes from a good surf break is a huge plus! Beautiful walks on the beach didnt hurt eaither! The new offering of Pinilla canopy tour just 15 min to and from and our group was picked up at our front door too easy... exactly what you want when visiting Costa Rica too many people spend too much time in the cars not us this was a great vacation we will visit again asap..thank you so much Casa Marbella !

Guest Susan        Date of stay 05/12/12        Review Submitted 06/04/12
The house was everything and more than expected. Our family of 10 adults felt comfortable, at home and the house had room for all of us. We enjoyed the pool, golf and beach club, and the close proximity to the beach. The property managers were very accommodating; setting up our daily adventures. It was such a pleasurable experience I plan on more vacations to tamarindo.

Great vacation and great location!
Guest Ginger        Date of stay 04/08/12        Review Submitted 05/05/12
We had a great time and really enjoyed the house! We had 8 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone. We really enjoyed the pool in the back at the end of a busy day. The property manager and owner were very responsive and helpful - they helped us book excursions, find an awesome local chef, bring in a excellent massage therapist - so their assistance was really helpful and helped make our vacation. The house was comfortable, located within a short walk to the beach. The location is really awesome! We enjoyed the beach club and other beaches in the Hacienda, we played golf there - it was really the perfect place to stay! We will definitely be back!

    Owner response: We are very appreciative of your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed the house , the pool, beach club , golf and the beaches at Hacienda Pinilla. We thank you for recommending our home including the special chef and massage therapist. We look forward to your return. Diana and Peter Salcedo

Beautiful setting, but…
Guest J R.        Date of stay 01/13/12        Review Submitted 01/25/12
We had several extended family members staying in the house. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We normally live in several different states, so it was really nice being together. My sister love the acoustics in the bath. My brother loved the big TV when the Packers game was on. I was glad to have the Wi-Fi. We were in Costa Rica for a wedding. One day several of us went on a Three Monkeys tour along rivers at the edge of a national park. Very interesting and enjoyable. Several of the young adults (in their 20s & early 30s) had a terrific time surfing and ziplining in or near Tamarindo. Both the wedding and the rehearsal dinner were catered by Hacienda Pinilla and the food was very good. Hac. Pinilla also recommended a wedding planner (Tropical Occasions) to help with all of the arrangements. It was a sunset wedding, overlooking the water. Stunning by all accounts. Among the planner's tasks was to see that 3 households of people were transported to the wedding (the ceremony and reception were on the Hac. Pin. property, but not close to the houses where we were staying). Only two households were picked up. The wedding planner was unreachable by phone during this time and didn't notice or think anything odd about the 10 empty seats at the front of the audience. Due to this mistake,all of the brides mother's extended family missed the wedding ceremony. We were only picked up afterwards, at the insistence of a livid bride's mother. The wedding planner (who had already been paid in full) never apologized nor offered any kind of compensation. When complaint was made to Hac. Pin. which had recommended her, there was no apology. Instead members of our group were simply told that the wedding planner was wonderful and everyone always loved her. As for the house where we stayed, the one problem I had was that the oven didn't hold it's proper temperature. I tried to bake bread, but should have brought an oven thermometer because the oven kept getting hotter even after I thought it had preheated, and although I could feel the excess heat, I couldn't judge it accurately.

    Owner response: We are happy that staying at the house was enjoyable and comfortable.

House Rental Amenities

Swimming Pool, Washer & Dryer, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Private Garage, Cable/Satellite TV , Wireless Internet Access, Grill

Vacation Rental Rates

MONTH Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
DAILY $657 $657 $657 $657 $657 $600 $600 $600 $500 $500 $657 $657
WEEKLY $4600 $4600 $4600 $4600 $4600 $4200 $4200 $4200 $3500 $3500 $4600 $4600
MONTHLY $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

N/A - Not Available

Inquiry sent

Properties for Sale are coming soon. Please sign up to be updated as we get closer to launch.